IAWTV Awards Winners Announced in Vegas

LAS VEGAS, NV – 2014 marked the third annual International Academy of Web Television Awards Show, better known as the IAWTV Awards in Las Vegas, NV. The prestigious event was held at the Rio for the first time, also marking it the organization’s first year in partnership with event host NMX.

Alongside NMX, the IAWTV Awards drew in hundreds of Web TV actors, directors, producers, supporters and Web TV fans, coming together to celebrate a year of increasingly popular web media.

The awards show followed NMX’s New Media Expo, January 4-6th, which over the weekend boasted approximately 3,000 attendees who came together to learn and network among Bloggers, Podcasters, and Web Television professionals.

This was a perfect segway into the red carpet event highlighting the Web Television segment of new media.

The return of the International Academy of Web Television Awards proved to be an incredible success, hosted by Carrie Preston, recent Emmy Winner and director of the web television show Darwin. The show itself was nominated for Best New Series, as many of its key contributors walked the red carpet and into the ceremony for the unveiling of the winners as follows:

Best Dramatic Series: Battlestar Galactica: Blood & Chrome
Best Directing (Drama): Blue – Rodrigo Garcia
Best Female Performance in a Drama: Julia Stiles in Blue
Best Male Performance in a Drama: Milo Ventimiglia in Chosen
Best Writing (Drama): CUCKOO – Nikki Racklin
Best Cinematography: 10,000 Days – Marco Mazzei
Best Editing: Destroy the Alpha Gammas – Phil Bucci
Best Comedy Series: Husbands
Best Directing (Comedy): Destroy the Alpha Gammas – Scott Brown
Best Female Performance in a Comedy: Hannah Spear in Versus Valerie
Best Male Performance in a Comedy: Brad Bell in HUSBANDS
Best Writing (Comedy): Husbands – Bradley C. Bell & Jane Espenson
Best Ensemble Performance – Husbands – Brad Bell, Sean Hemeon
Best Hosted Series (Pre-Recorded): TableTop
Best Hosted Series (Live): MyDamnChannelLive
Best Live Event: Comedy Gives Back 2013 – 24 hour global live streamed comedy event benefiting Malaria No More
Best Host (Live): Beth Hoyt – My Damn Channel Live
Best Host (Pre-Recorded): Wil Wheaton – TableTop
Best Directing (Non-Fiction): Cosplay Piano – Tom Grey
Best Writing (Non-Fiction): What’s Trending – Lon Harris
Best Animated Series: RWBY
Best Documentary Series: Tailgate32
Best Educational Series: AWEME/Man At Arms
Best News Series: AMC Movie Talk
Best Variety Series: Kids React
Best Costume Design: Fallout: Nuka Break: Season 2
Best Design (Art Direction/Production): Continuum – Eric Whitney
Best Makeup/Special Effects: Fallot: Nuka Break: Season 2 – Bianco Appice
Best Interactive/Social Media Experience: State of Syn – Carrie Hayden
Best Online Channel: WIGS
Best Supplemental Content: Super Geeked Up
Best Original Music: Continuum – Damon Criswell
Best Visual Effects (Digital): Battlestar Galactica: Blood & Chrome – Gary Hutzel Michael Gibson Doug Drexler David Takemura Kyle Toucher Jesse Mesa Toves David Morton Neal Sopata Douglas E. Graves Kevin Quattro Niall Booker James Hibbert Daksh Pandhi Alice Ries Richard Livingston Jeremy Lang Manuel Choi Matt Boardman Aine’ Graham Shane Hoffman Heather McAuliff Derek Ledbetter August Coleman Jesse Siglow Sarah Grieshammer Ryan C. Schroer Arthur Vail III Patrick Murphy Alberto Ludena John Cornejo Anthony D’Agostino Eric McAvoy Philip A. Sisk
Best New Series: The Fuzz
Best Returning Series: Squaresville

Web-based entertainment is increasing in exposure and popularity, as viewers turn to Web Television in a new era of online media. What’s more, these nominees are making history as they forge ahead to entertain the masses through Web TV Channels like YouTube, Vimeo, and Hulu.

When asked about the event’s turnout, Sibley Law, IAWTV’s Chairman of the Board states, “We are very pleased with the outcome of the IAWTV Awards. Our partners at NMX ensured a flawless show. We are grateful for their work along with the contributions from Pulse Staging, TechZulu, What’s Trending and many more for making the experience online and at the event a wonderful experience for all.”

Don’t miss the live stream on http://iawtv.org and be on the lookout for the IAWTV Awards Nominations to reopen later in 2014 for the 2015 star-studded red carpet awards show.

About the IAWTV

The International Academy of Web Television (IAWTV) is a nonprofit organization comprised of leaders in the field of web video, and the digital entertainment industry. The IAWTV is helping to shape the rapidly evolving digital entertainment industry while providing a venue for the acknowledgement of artistic and technological achievement in original entertainment distributed on the open Internet. IAWTV members include actors, agents, composers, content developers, directors, editors, producers, technology innovators, writers, and other industry professionals all of whom joined the organization based on their passion and dedication to advance the craft of digital entertainment.


Press interested in covering next year’s red carpet please register here: http://www.iawtv.org/press-registration

Joanna Kinsman PR Contact PR(at)NMXevents(dot)com

Press Contact:
Joanna Kinsman, PR Contact
International Academy of Web Television
Las Vegas, NV

1 (855) 855-6566